Saving Daddy's Soulmate

My Journey of Forgiveness

Life is what you do with it

on February 4, 2014

16235_1210704319703_181174_n

“Life is 10 percent what happens to you and
90 percent what you do with it.” – Unknown

I don’t know what to do with the emotions and what I’ve experienced.  And why does it seem to come now when he’s been gone for longer than a year?  I liked this quote because it gave me hope and strength.  Funny how I always return to the sea when I need peace and companionship.  I’ve always been this way.  Like the Stevie Nicks song, ” I have always been a storm.”

http://youtu.be/c3ALI_8i45g

“Storms”

Every night that goes between
I feel a little less
As you slowly go away from me
This is only another test

Every night you do not come
Your softness fades away
Did I ever really care that much?
Is there anything left to say?

Every hour of fear I spend
My body tries to cry
Living through each empty night
A deadly calm inside

I haven’t felt this way I feel
Since many a years ago
But in those years and the lifetime’s past
I did not deal with the road

And I did not deal with you, I know
Though the love has always been
So I search to find an answer there
So I can truly win

Every hour of fear I spend
My body tries to cry
Living through each empty night
A deadly calm inside

So I try to say goodbye, my friend
I’d like to leave you with something warm
But never have I been a blue calm sea
I have always been a storm

Always been a storm
Ooh, always been a storm
I have always been a storm

We were frail

She said
“Every night he will break your heart”
I should have known from the first
I’d be the broken hearted

I loved you from the start
Save us
And not all the prayers in the world
Could save us….

2 responses to “Life is what you do with it

  1. Dennie says:

    Hey, girl-
    Your writing has become as sporadic as mine. I’m floundering all over the place, trying to figure out where I’m going. Magazines? Memoir? Short story? And what do I got? Butkis. Nada. Diddly. I’ve not even been on my blog.
    Arugh. I hate this.
    Hope you’re doing okay.
    D

    • Oh Dennie I understand how you feel. I’m feeling the same. One minute I want to get better, blab it all out and get rid of the mess ~ write blog posts, maybe even a short story or memoir and the next minute, I’m a mute because there are other things in life that I just have to deal with that are more important. Does that make sense?
      I hope you are doing ok. I appreciate you. I’m sorry I’ve been missing in action. Sending hugs

Leave a Reply

