Saving Daddy's Soulmate

My Journey of Forgiveness

Princess of Tides

on August 22, 2013

img_0183_0001

Last night I rewatched the movie The Prince of Tides. Do you know it? It’s an older movie with Barbara Streisand and Nick Nolte. I attached the trailer below so that you can see it. I have to tell you that as I watched it, even watching the trailer this morning, tears are rolling down my face. Even though the circumstances are a bit different, having painful childhood memories haunting us rings true. And I just want someone to love me, to walk me through this hell like Lowenstein did for Tom.

While I was watching the movie, I liked how he told snippets of the story ~ bits and pieces of memories which turned up and I think that’s perhaps how I can write my tale in order to cleanse myself and get it out. These festering wounds are eating at me. I’m just so very sad these days and trying very hard to go on, to keep my head up and to be every role I am required to be.

This is my only place to go, where it’s quiet, where it’s hopefully safe. There are so many stories I can tell you. Good and bad.

Leave a Reply

