Saving Daddy's Soulmate

My Journey of Forgiveness

DP ~ Reflections in a Blog

on August 14, 2013

beach

Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall

by michelle w. on August 14, 2013

Think of your blog as a mirror: what does it reveal? Consider your blog name, theme choice, design, bio, posts… what does every element tell you about yourself?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/14/daily-prompt-reflections/

These questions are easy I think, so I’ll just answer them one by one. 🙂

My blog name came to me in the middle of the night.  I’m still not sure if I love it, but it explains my purpose:

I need to save myself and Daddy called me his soulmate.

I am not sure that I love my blog theme choice either, but it was the best that I found.  I hope that the sun at the bottom gives it an uplifting feel which is what I am hoping for after writing this all down.

Design etc., ~ I’m not a computer literate person so it’s a simple theme that was done for me already and that works.

I hope that my blog shows:

honesty, perserverence, love of family, how dysfunction can change a person, how you can triumph over abuse.  How one person’s secret actions in a family changes the dynamic, the nucleous of the family in a powerful way and how to heal after dealing with the pain and suffering that it caused.

I’ve tried conventional therapy, but I just couldn’t be honest and have someone look at me as I said what happened.  It was embarrassing, sad, confusing.  But I am sure that there are others who have endured the same.  So that’s why I chose to use my blog.  Perhaps we will find eachother, connect and heal.

So do I reflect all this?  I hope so!

5 responses to “DP ~ Reflections in a Blog

  1. […] DP ~ Reflections in a Blog | Saving Daddy’s Soulmate […]

  2. […] DP ~ Reflections in a Blog | Saving Daddy’s Soulmate […]

Leave a Reply

