Saving Daddy's Soulmate

My Journey of Forgiveness

Daily Post ~ Moved to Tears

on August 10, 2013

beach

I look for signs.  In starting this journey of healing, I kept looking for signs that it was the right time and for confirmation that this was the right way in which to heal my soul and to tell my story.  And this Daily Prompt just adds another sign to the pile ~ and I can’t even begin to tell you how darn grateful I am!  In fact, one might say that “I’m moved to tears,” because it’s true.  I am.  I can’t help it.  I’d been thinking for a week that instead of writing a book to let out all the pain inside that’s quite literally choking me, I could simply blog it.  Anonymously so as not to hurt anyone else, but to be able to release the pain that is festering inside.  So here I am, on a journey of healing.  Saving Daddy’s Soulmate one baby step, one small post at a time.

Please join me.  I know we all have our own stuff and stories.  Perhaps mine will help you to heal ~ I am looking forward to reading yours as well to help me heal too.  We are all in this together, this big ol’ world and I’m sure that my story is more common than I thought as a child and as an adult.  It’s trying to accept what’s happened, to make sense of it if I can and most importantly, to move on!  That’s where I’m stuck and moved to tears.  Daddy’s gone, been gone for over a year and I’m still struggling with the aftermath of his life.

He called me his Soulmate ~ a strange moniker for a daughter and one that made me so uncomfortable.  But then, that’s a whole other story for another day.  As for the beach photo above, we both loved the beach and to the ocean, I return my salty tears.

Daily Prompt: Moved to Tears

Describe the last time you were moved to tears by something beautiful.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us BEAUTY.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/10/daily-prompt-beauty/

8 responses to “Daily Post ~ Moved to Tears

  1. I want to read more as you go through your journey. It takes courage to share our deepest emotions — even through the relative anonymity of cyberspace. In the end, I hope it proves to be a valuable experience for you and that you do find the healing and peace you’re seeking. Just want you to know that there will be people, like me, who are moved by your words and who are walking alongside you on your journey.

  2. I’m always here to hold your hand and your heart. Much love to you.

  3. Anna says:

    How random that I would read this quote today, and then see your story. Thought you might like it, too: “The cure for anything is saltwater – sweat, tears, or the sea.” – Isak Dinesen

Leave a Reply

